Sensory Board

Got a request to build a sensory board and figured I’d share it here. It’s one of my few woodworking projects that needed to have  a good fit and finish and I feel that it came out pretty nicely. It’s an assortment of fabric materials and touchable items that are good for children to explore for sensory experience. The board itself is a piece of cabinet grade maple ply, with a red oak banding. I went with rabbeted corners on the banding because I don’t quite trust my current setup for doing miteres, something in my saw is getting sloppy. Anyhow, I think it turned out not too bad.

IMG_20140709_132343

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

